Capture Your Thoughts and You Will Win


It is in our “THOUGHTS” that the enemy is trying to defeat us. The enemy will begin with the simplest of things and have them snowball into confusion, depression, obsession, and mental anguish. Watch what you put in your mind via Television, Radio, Music, Conversations, because the enemy is NOT letting up on killing us through our mindset. Entertaining false teachings, idle conversation, music that does not edify Christ will leave your mind open to the enemy. When you begin to hear things that do not edify you, encourage you, or uplift you CAST them down immediately. In 2 Corinthians 10:5 it says, “Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;”

Personally, I have been dealing with my thoughts and the things that are in the atmosphere around me that have influenced those thoughts. Television shows, Music, Conversations, Facebook, Twitter have been all things that I have let influence my thought process negatively, I began to seclude myself in my home, avoid social interaction, and believed that EVERYBODY was against me hence my recent near emotional break down. I have learned to “talk to myself” every morning and say, “Yancey NOBODY is against you, but the devil.” And when I began to be paranoid or anxious about anything, I remember to quote Philippians 4:6, “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.” This process of controlling my thoughts, and not regarding prayer as OPTIONAL, has given me so much freedom in so little time. I encourage each one of you to “Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.” {Colossians 3:2} We will succeed in ALL things that we’ve been called to do and the enemy will not win if we take the Authority God has given us over our THOUGHTS.

Leave a Reply

